Sidney Chambers and the Persistence of Love

Author(s): James Runcie

General Fiction

The sixth book in the James Runcie's much-loved series, adapted for ITV's Grantchester which stars James Norton as Sidney Chambers. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton.Life is never straightforward when you're a full-time priest and part-time detective. So when a walk in a bluebell wood takes an unexpected turn, Archdeacon Sidney Chambers finds himself plunged into another murder investigation: who would want to kill a harmless old hippy - and why was the man foraging for poisonous plants? Sidney's findings soon lead him into sunny Granchester's dark underworld, where love is free and motives are shady. But his investigation, together with his continual inquiry into the divine mysteries of life, love and family, is blown apart by a devastating loss that will change his world forever.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408879047
  • : United Book Distributors
  • : United Book Distributors
  • : March 2018
  • : ---length:- '7.795'width:- '5.079'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : James Runcie
  • : 368
  • : 823.92
  • : Paperback