Cala

Author(s): Laura Legge

General Fiction

A brilliantly original coming-of-age story from a new and powerful literary voice. Perfect for readers of Sophie Mackintosh's The Water Cureand Daisy Johnson's Everything Under.

Cala, a stone farmhouse on the edge of a village in the Outer Hebrides, is home to four women - witches the locals say - who scratch out a living on its land. But after ten years of relative harmony, fractures are beginning to appear among them.

Eighteen-year-old Euna is tired of Cala's rigid hierarchy and arbitrary rules - the women must wear plain dress, attend strict rituals and consume only what they grow or gather with their hands. Sick of scavenged seaweed and thin soup, Euna decides to go in search of a different way of living.

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
3

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781788547468
  • : Head of Zeus
  • : Head of Zeus
  • : March 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 304
  • : 813.6
  • : Paperback
  • : Laura Legge