Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire

Author(s): M. R. C. Kasasian

Crime / Adventure

Brilliant new series from the author of The Mangle Street Murders, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie, Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton.

September 1939.
As Britain readies for war, Inspector Betty Church must battle a ruthless killer...

Inspector Betty Church - one of the few female officers on the force- has arrived from London to fill a vacancy at Sackwater police station. But Betty isn't new here. This is the place she grew up. The place she thought she'd left for good.

After a slow start, Betty's called to the train station to investigate a stolen bench. But though there's no bench, there is a body. A smartly dressed man, murdered in broad daylight, with two distinctive puncture wounds in his throat.

While the locals gossip about the Suffolk Vampire, Betty Church steels herself to hunt a dangerous killer.

Reviews for BETTY CHURCH AND THE SUFFOLK VAMPIRE:
'Betty Church is a wonderful creation ... Had me laughing out loud'GOODREADS.

'I loved this ... A cast of crazy characters, with a gruesome murder or two thrown in for good measure'GOODREADS.

'Loved Betty Church! No nonsense, in control with quirky crazy cast makes this a new series I can't wait to read more of'GOODREADS.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781784978150
  • : Head of Zeus
  • : Head of Zeus
  • : February 2019
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.9' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : M. R. C. Kasasian
  • : 432
  • : 823.92